

Presents:

50 Mile Time Trial \$4/50

Sunday 18th June 2023 at 06:30 hours

"Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations"

Front and Rear Lights required (no lights no ride!)

Timekeepers	Marshals	Event Secretary	
Lynn Marris	Members & Friends of PCCC	Craig Woodward	
		24 Essa Road,	
		Saltash,	
		Cornwall.	
		PL12 4EE	
		Mob. 07597575303	
		Email: cdwoodward@hotmail.co.uk	

Course S4/50 (ORIGINAL 2 LAP COURSE)

S4/50 (2018) Start in the layby on the Exeter bound direction and opposite Dean Prior Church at a point level with the emergency telephone 779B. Proceed in the Exeter bound direction to pass Buckfastleigh, Ashburton, Bickington, Heathfield and Chudleigh Knighton. At Chudleigh Bridge filter left (M), turn right (M), give way, and right again (M) to rejoin the A38 in the Plymouth bound direction. Retrace the outward route to filter left at the sign "Lower Dean". At the base of the slip road turn right (M), give way, to pass under the A38, then turn right again (M2), give way, on to the old A38. Continue past Buckfastleigh to Dart Bridge where take second exit at the mini roundabout (M) and then turn left to rejoin the A38, Exeter bound direction. Retrace first circuit via Chudleigh Bridge and back to the Lower Dean slip road. At the base of the slip road turn left (M) and in approximately 60 yards turn left into road signed "Rattery". Finish at a point level with and opposite the sign for Dean Court Farm. Intermediate mileages: - Chudleigh Bridge = 13.3 and 37.8 miles

Allow between 20 minutes to reach the start. Do not cross the A38 to reach the start.

Headquarters

St. Luke's Church Hall (at the rear of the church), Plymouth Rd, Buckfastleigh TQ11 0DA and will be open from 05:30 where numbers and signing on sheet will be. No parking is available at the rear of the church so please park in the Town car park and remember the time and think of the neighbours.

Refreshments

They will be available at H.Q after the event. Please return numbers at the same time and sign back in after your ride or you will be classified as a DNF.

Prize List (one prize per rider)

1st Fastest	£20	1 st Lady	£20
2 nd Fastest	£15	1 st Road Bike	£20
3 rd Fastest	£10	1 st Over 40	£10
Fastest Team of 3	Bob Wilson	1 st Over 50	£10
	Memorial Trophy	1 st Over 60	£10

SAFETY

- 1.In the interests of your own safety Cycling TimeTrials and the event promoters you should wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an approved international safety standard.
- 2.Please observe the Highway Code. Ride with your head up. Do not "White Line". Wear bright clothing.
- 3.Competitor's Machines It is compulsory that a working front and rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.
- 4. Event officials must not seek to regulate or interfere with other traffic.
- 5.Riders waiting to start must do so 3 metres before the timekeeper and stand well to the left in a single file to avoid traffic that may pull in.
- 6.Paced and Company Riding Time Trialling for Beginners states that "When a competitor gets caught by another one the Regulations require the overtaken rider to fall back to a distance behind the other one At least 50 yards is required."
- **Note 1. The** course used for this event is on a high speed road. Overtaking traffic will be moving fast. For your own safety keep well to the left and as close to the fog line as possible (1m. max.)
- **Note 2. There** will be times when traffic will be leaving the main road and filtering off to the left be aware of this possibility every time you cross any exit road.
- **Note 3. There** will be times when the traffic will be coming on to the main road and filtering in from your left be aware of this possibility every time you cross any entry road.

Local regulation 1. All riders on completion of their competitive ride must continue without stopping or turning in the road to the event HQ.

Local regulation 2. No rider is to reach the start by crossing through the A38 centre reservation, if they do so they will be disqualified.

Please note that the lane to the start is closed. Riders should arrive at the start via the A38 Plymouth direction, crossing at the Rattery over bridge and back down to the start, allowing at least 20 minutes for this.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control. As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. You must also sign out when you return your number to show that you have returned and checked in.

Bib	Start Time	First Name	Last Name	Туре	Club	Gender
1	06:31:00	Sam	Beaton	TT Bike	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male
2	06:32:00	lan	Cullen	Road Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
3	06:33:00	Simon	Bray	Road Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male
4	06:34:00	lan	Scott	Road Bike	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male
5	06:35:00	Anthony	Green	TT Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male
6	06:36:00	Simon	Brown	TT Bike	CS Dynamo	Male
7	06:37:00	Natalie	Hamill	TT Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Female
8	06:38:00	Andrew	Perkins	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
9	06:39:00	James	Cartlidge	TT Bike	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male
10	06:40:00	Danny	Hubbard	Road Bike	Holsworthy Peloton	Male
11	06:41:00	Philip	Ley	TT Bike	North Devon Velo	Male
12	06:42:00	Felix	Whetter	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
13	06:43:00	Rob	Lee	Road Bike	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male
14	06:44:00	Sam	Rowell	TT Bike	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male
15	06:45:00	Andy	Hay	TT Bike	Tavistock Whs CC	Male
16	06:46:00	Christian	Bird	TT Bike	North Devon Velo	Male
17	06:47:00	Rob	Scott	TT Bike	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male
18	06:48:00	Miles	Earl	TT Bike	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male
19	06:49:00	Aaron	Lawrence	TT Bike	Exeter Whs CC	Male
20	06:50:00	Angharad	Berriman	TT Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Female
21	06:51:00	Alice	Lake	TT Bike	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Female
22	06:52:00	Phil	Smith	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
23	06:53:00	Neil	Minion	TT Bike	Plymouth Triathlon Club	Male
24	06:54:00	lan	Deakin	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
25	06:55:00	Martina	Geraghty	TT Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Female
26	06:56:00	Jon	Tune	TT Bike	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male
27	06:57:00	John	Morse	TT Bike	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male
28	06:58:00	Michael	Buckley	TT Bike	Tavistock Whs CC	Male
29	06:59:00	Ken	Holder	TT Bike	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male
30	07:00:00	Justin	Dance	TT Bike	1st Chard Wheelers	Male
31	07:01:00	Andrew J	Parnowski	TT Bike	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male
32	07:02:00	Lubos	Obornik	TT Bike	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male
33	07:03:00	Paul	Walshe	TT Bike	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male
34	07:04:00	Mark	Sanders	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
35	07:05:00	Roger	Sheridan	TT Bike	North Devon Velo	Male
36	07:06:00	Donald	Brooks	TT Bike	Mid Devon CC	Male
37	07:07:00	Conrad	Moss	TT Bike	Nopinz	Male